Books - Graphic Novels - Comics http://www.bookgn.com/ EN Books - Graphic Novels - Comics Letters from Animals (2021) (Magnetic Press) http://www.bookgn.com/29528-letters-from-animals-2021-magnetic-press.html http://www.bookgn.com/29528-letters-from-animals-2021-magnetic-press.html Letters from Animals (2021) (Magnetic Press)
Letters from Animals (2021) (Magnetic Press)
English | CBR | 97 pages | 91.39 MB
If animals could speak, what would they say? We share this planet with millions of animals, and sometimes we forget that they have lives, too. This book gives animated voices to many of them so that they can plead their case for the right to live alongside us. A collection of stories told from the perspective of different animals whose lives are impacted by human society, adapting the writings of wildlife conservationist Allain Bourgrain Dubourg by by wildlife comic author Fred Brremaud (LOVE, LITTLE TAILS, etc) artist Giovanni Rigano (ILLEGAL, ARTEMIS FOWL).


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:48:35 +0000
Archie Milestones Comics Digest #1-13 (2019-2022) http://www.bookgn.com/21183-archie-milestones-comics-digest-1-13-2019-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/21183-archie-milestones-comics-digest-1-13-2019-2022.html Archie Milestones Comics Digest #1-13 (2019-2022)Archie Milestones Comics Digest #1-13 (2019-2022)
Archie Milestones Comics Digest #1-13 (2019-2022)
English | CBR | 13 Issues
Archie Comics has been around for over 75 years, and we've had our finger on the pulse of pop culture the entire time! This new digest series will highlight some of the biggest trends in each decade of Archie-including special cameos, fashion fads and historical moments! This series will not only spotlight trends in American culture, but also milestones within the comics, featuring characters' first appearances, landmark stories and more!


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:47:08 +0000
Transformers - Beast Wars #1-12 (2021-2022) http://www.bookgn.com/27222-transformers-beast-wars-1-12-2021-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/27222-transformers-beast-wars-1-12-2021-2022.html Transformers - Beast Wars #1-12 (2021-2022)Transformers - Beast Wars #1-12 (2021-2022)
Transformers - Beast Wars #1-12 (2021-2022)
English | CBR | 12 Issues
Celebrating 25 years of Beast Wars! In the future, the planet Cybertron belongs to the scientific-minded Maximals and the action-oriented Predacons! When a crew of Predacons, led by the successor to the Megatron name, steal a golden disk and a ship capable of traveling through time, it's up to Optimus Primal and his Maximal crew - Rattrap, Rhinox, Cheetor, and new character Nyx - to catch them! A brand-new Beast era begins in an oversized first issue by Erik Burnham (Ghostbusters, Transformers/Ghostbusters) and Josh Burcham (Transformers, Transformers Galaxies), yesssss!


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:46:19 +0000
The Harbinger #1-4 (2021-2022) http://www.bookgn.com/28873-the-harbinger-1-4-2021-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/28873-the-harbinger-1-4-2021-2022.html The Harbinger #1-4 (2021-2022)The Harbinger #1-4 (2021-2022)
The Harbinger #1-4 (2021-2022)
English | CBR | 4 Issues
"Can you make the world better if you can't be better?
A telepath with no memory. A city of superpowered teenagers suppressed.
Redemption. Destruction. Rebirth. A new era of HARBINGER begins here."


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:45:44 +0000
Marvel's Infinity Comics (2021-2022) http://www.bookgn.com/28573-marvels-infinity-comics-2021-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/28573-marvels-infinity-comics-2021-2022.html Marvel's Infinity Comics (2021-2022)
Marvel's Infinity Comics (2021-2022)
English | CBR | 127 Issues


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:45:10 +0000
Vann Nath - Painting the Khmer Rouge (2022) http://www.bookgn.com/29527-vann-nath-painting-the-khmer-rouge-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/29527-vann-nath-painting-the-khmer-rouge-2022.html Vann Nath - Painting the Khmer Rouge (2022)
Vann Nath - Painting the Khmer Rouge (2022)
English | CBR | 126 pages | 144.35 MB
The true story of the Cambodian painter Vann Nath, who used his art to fight against barbarism and tyranny.
In 1978, a young painter named Vann Nath was arrested by the Khmer Rouge, the violent and totalitarian Communist Party of Kampuchea that ruled Cambodia from 1975 to 1979. Imprisoned in the infamous Tuol Sleng prison, better known as S-21, painting became synonymous with survival for him. Ordered, like many Cambodian artists and craftsmen, to put his talent to use to glorify his captors, upon his release he continued painting - this time, to remember and pay tribute to the victims of Pol Pot's regime.
A story as fascinating as it is powerful.


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:42:51 +0000
Falconspeare (2022) http://www.bookgn.com/29526-falconspeare-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/29526-falconspeare-2022.html Falconspeare (2022)
Falconspeare (2022)
English | CBR | 63 pages | 77.08 MB
Jump into an eerie Victorian-style mystery with an off-kilter, charming twist in the next knockout collaboration from Mike Mignola and Warwick Johnson-Cadwell! Monster hunters extraordinaire Professor Meinhardt, Mr. Knox, and Ms. Van Sloan have teamed up to slay spooks and investigate the uncanny before, but now they'll tackle a question that's haunted them for years: What happened to their friend and vampire slayer extraordinaire, James Falconspeare? Rendered in Johnson-Cadwell's signature loose, expressive style, and with gorgeous cover from Mignola and colorist Dave Stewart, this book will be a treat for fans of Mr. Higgins Comes Home and Our Encounters with Evil as well as folks new to the world Johnson-Cadwell and Mignola have created.


]]>
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 19:42:02 +0000
Usagi Yojimbo - Lone Goat and Kid 001 (2022) http://www.bookgn.com/29525-usagi-yojimbo-lone-goat-and-kid-001-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/29525-usagi-yojimbo-lone-goat-and-kid-001-2022.html Usagi Yojimbo - Lone Goat and Kid 001 (2022)
Usagi Yojimbo - Lone Goat and Kid 001 (2022)
English | CBR | 27 pages | 36.07 MB
Presented in all-new color, the next series of classic Usagi reprints focuses on a series of important short stories from the early days of the ronin rabbit's adventures! In this first issue, "Frost and Fire," Usagi is tasked with retrieving a slain samurai's swords - if he can solve an impossible moral quandary first!


]]>
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 20:57:02 +0000
X-Men Vol.6 #1-7 (2021-2022) http://www.bookgn.com/28190-x-men-vol.6-1-7-2021-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/28190-x-men-vol.6-1-7-2021-2022.html X-Men Vol.6 #1-7 (2021-2022)
X-Men Vol.6 #1-7 (2021-2022)
English | CBR | 7 Issues
THESE X-MEN ARE... FEARLESS! The heroes of Krakoa are here to save the planet! Things might be complicated between the nation of Krakoa and the rest of the world, but to the X-MEN, things are simple - you do what's right, you protect those who need protecting and you save the world we all share. Cyclops, Marvel Girl, Sunfire, Rogue, Wolverine, Synch and Polaris are the chosen champions of mutantkind, and they will not shrink from any battle for their home planet. Writer Gerry Duggan (MARAUDERS, DEADPOOL, UNCANNY AVENGERS) reteams with superstar artist Pepe Larraz (HOUSE OF X, X OF SWORDS, UNCANNY AVENGERS) to chart the course of the X-Men in a world of the Reign of X!


]]>
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 18:39:40 +0000
X Deaths of Wolverine 001 (2022) http://www.bookgn.com/29524-x-deaths-of-wolverine-001-2022.html http://www.bookgn.com/29524-x-deaths-of-wolverine-001-2022.html X Deaths of Wolverine 001 (2022)
X Deaths of Wolverine 001 (2022)
English | CBR | 41 pages | 62.86 MB | of 5
DEATH IS NOT THE END. DEATH IS THE OMEGA. WEEK 2 - If WOLVERINE's future lies in the past, what does that mean for the present? The reciprocal series to X LIVES OF WOLVERINE, X DEATHS OF WOLVERINE is can't-miss reading, chock-full of revelations for the best there is as well as the fate of mutantkind.


]]>
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 18:39:06 +0000